top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureM Hooker

Adult Day Health

I learned of DCSL through former councilman Eddie Davis after my wife survived a stroke which caused aphasia. Mr. Davis told me about the day support program (Adult Day Health). The day program lets me take care of all the things I need to do while my wife is cared for and safe.

My wife survived a second stroke in which caused her personality to change. Our daughter has helped us, as has the NCCU communications department and other doctors.

We keep coming to the Adult Day program for the people. It’s the people- the staff, the other seniors that make a difference for my wife and for me. I fear the day when I won’t be able to wake her up or if I am in the hospital and unable to care for her.

Until that day my wife is a retired school teacher, teacher advocate, and caterer and I am a computer engineer. We will live life to the fullest with bi-monthly nail and hair appointments, monthly lunch dates with friends, and our own dates out together.


-The Gregory's

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page