top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureM Hooker

Music To Our Ears


Deeper love happens over time. My love for DCSL started with the baby grand piano in the lower commons or as I affectionately call it, the community room. But it deepened when I started to get to know the people who regularly gather there. Three years later my love is strong, very strong.

I play the piano in the community room twice a week and for special occasions. I serenaded the crowd for a recent Valentine’s Day and have joined in a few jam sessions. The more people I meet and engage with while playing music the more I want to be at DCSL. I miss it when I can’t get there.

I am lucky, in that I am fairly healthy at age 70. I have family and friends. I worry about the future for my kids and grand-kids, but I am fine. DCSL gives me an opportunity to share my joy of music (and old R&B songs) with the crossroads of people that pass thru the center. We need daily joy to help us all maintain hope for tomorrow.


~ Paul Cook

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page